JULY 2017 MONTHLY WRAP UP // What I Read This Month

This month has been one of the busiest months EVER, or at least in a long time. First I had to prepare for my trip and then I went to Croatia for a week. The day after I came home I went straight to west Norway to attend my grandmother’s funeral. The car ride took 8 hours one way. At the end of the month I participated in two readathons and moved some of my things into my BF’s apartment. We are planning on slowly moving in together. I also had one of my most successful reading months to this date. 

20170716_150942


READING STATS

I rated:

2 books  5stjerner

2 books  4stjerner

2 books  3-5stjerner

2 books  3stjerner

1 book   1stjerner

I read:

 8 books read & 1 DNF

A total of 3.508 pages read this month

Challenges:

Beat The Backlist Challenge: The Titan’s Curse


BOOKS I READ

American Gods by Neil Gaiman – 1 star – DNF @ 18% 1stjerner

Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi – 3 stars   3stjerner

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan – 3.5 stars3-5stjerner

The Girls by Emma Cline – 5 stars 5stjerner

The Color Purple by Alice Walker – 3 stars  3stjerner

Binti (Binti #1) by Nnedi Okorafor – 5 stars 5stjerner

Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist #1) by Renee Ahdieh – 3.5 stars 3-5stjerner

Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children, #1) by Seanan McGuire – 4 stars 4stjerner

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee – 4 stars 4stjerner

Books I didn’t manage to finish this month: The Book of Strange New Things 86% read – Milk and Honey 42% read – The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America’s Shining Women 59% read – Little Monsters 50% read – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) 84% read


BOOKS I BOUGHT

The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness

The Wise Man’s Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle #2) by Patrick Rothfuss


Goodreads Challenge July 2017 2

I finished my Goodreads goal of 50 books, so I bumped it up to 70.


What have you been reading this month?

❤ -Rakel

| – TWITTER – | – GOODREADS – | – FACEBOOK – | – INSTAGRAM –|

AND AS ALWAYS YOU CAN FOLLOW THE BLOG VIA EMAIL BY CLICKING THE BUTTON ON THE SIDE!

11 thoughts on “JULY 2017 MONTHLY WRAP UP // What I Read This Month

  1. I was going to say I’ve been meaning to read ‘American Gods’ for ages, but having seen your rating, I think it’s shifted down my TBR list a place or four 😛 It looks like you’ve had a great month in regards to reading!
    I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother, though ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was my first attempt to read a Neil Gaiman book. I couldn’t get into it, and so many people said it wasn’t worth it. So yeah I decided on DNF’ing it. Thanks ❤ Yeah I had a great month 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I find he’s a bit hit and miss. I find people either absolutely adore his work, or they can’t stand it! I read ‘Norse Mythology’ last month and really enjoyed that.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the pictures!
    I recently got Gentleman’s guide and I’m really excited to start it! I’ve seen so many good reviews so I hope I love it as much as everyone else!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment