WEEKLY UPDATE #16 // The Best Week In A Long Time #PersonalPost

-WEEK IN BOOKS

Currently Reading:

The Book of Strange New Things by Michel Faber – On page 430 of 500

The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America’s Shining Women by Kate Moore – On page 339 of 480

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur – On page 86 of 204

Theft of Swords (The Riyria Revelations #1-2) by Michael J. Sullivan – 4h47m of 15h

Fever by Deon Meyer – 3%

Recently finished:

 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) by J.K. Rowling – 5 stars

The Fourth Monkey (A 4MK Thriller #1) by J.D. Barker – 4 stars

Reading next:

Down Among the Sticks and Bones (Wayward Children #2) by Seanan McGuire

-WEEK IN BLOGPOSTS

Top 5 Wednesday53 in 1 mini reviews 32-34

Wednesday: TOP 5 WEDNESDAY // August 9th: Second Book is Best

Friday: 3 IN 1 MINI REVIEWS books #32-34 || A Living Nightmare, The Vampire’s Assistant, Tunnels of Blood

-DIARY

20170814_192600

I didn’t post a weekly update last Sunday because I was at a family garden party. My plan was to write and publish it the day after, but I decided not to. I didn’t have anything to write about besides the garden party anyway, because my week was pretty shit. I spent most of my time in my bed. This week on the other hand has been fantastic! My health and symptoms has been really good, and I have been out of the house almost every day. Weird how things can shift from week to week.

On Tuesday I had an appointment in town. Before the appointment I went to the library to deliver two books. After the appointment my mom and I grabbed a coffee together at a coffee place we really like. We also went to the mall that’s right besides town square. I did some shopping damage, hehe. I bought a new mascara, makeup remover and some hair curler thingies, I think they are called Bendy Rollers in English.

20170810_222135

Really bad picture, but this is how it’s going to look. 

On Wednesday I went to my BF’s apartment. We are planning on slowly moving in together. I wan’t the apartment to look nice. I especially want to fix the bedroom since it looks pretty shitty at it’s current state. My BF doesn’t care, lol. I’m planning on making a headboard for the bed. I measured up how big I want the it to be. Hope it will turn out great in the end. I’m not very driven when it comes do DIYs, lets just say that I’m a big noob.

IMG_20170810_184941_590

On Thursday I was alone in the apartment all day. My BF works from early morning to late evening on Thursdays. I had a lot of energy that day and wanted to do something, but I couldn’t since everybody was busy. I don’t have many friends besides Emil, and the few I have was either busy or lives far away. I felt very isolated and lonely, and it made me really sad. I texted my brother and thankfully he said yes to come and get me after work. He drove me to the post office. I had some book mail laying there, YAY!!! We also went to a store that sells all kinds of stuff. I needed some things for the apartment, I bought a trashcan for the bathroom and some wash clothes. This little trip out of the house really saved my day and my mental health.

On Friday my mom and I met a friend of ours at a cafe in town. It was a really nice day so we sat outside and ate out meal. When we were finished with out meal we went to HM Home to take a look. I did some more shopping, can you believe it. I bought some cute decor items for the apartment.

20170814_173507

On Saturday I didn’t do much. I was tired after the week. I tried out the hair curlers that I bought earlier this week. The next day I had curly hair. Next time I’ll put something in my hair before rolling it so the curls will stay longer.

20786098_10154680791711345_4723769996094251273_o

I loved my makeup, hair and outfit in these pictures.

20170813_180430

I didn’t manage to write and post this post yesterday because we drove my brother to the city he is studying in. My brother is starting his third year as a engineer student. We met up with his GF and my cousin, and went out to eat dinner at a restaurant. It was a really nice ending to a really nice week.

I had so much fun this week. I can’t believe I managed to do so much. I was out of the house almost every day. I want every week to be like this, I don’t want to crash again.


I wish you all a great week!

Tell me about your week, what have you been up to?

❤ -Rakel

| – TWITTER – | – GOODREADS – | – FACEBOOK – | – INSTAGRAM –|

AND AS ALWAYS YOU CAN FOLLOW THE BLOG VIA EMAIL BY CLICKING THE BUTTON ON THE SIDE!

6 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATE #16 // The Best Week In A Long Time #PersonalPost

  1. Yay for productive weeks! I must pick up Milk and Honey. I’ve heard so many good things. I was going to read it over the summer, but apparently everyone wants to read it from the library. I think I’m currently number 46 in line right now. Hope you have another wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment